## UNION COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY REGULAR MEETING MINUTES Wednesday, October 2, 2013 5:00 PM

Call to Order was made by Chairman Scutari.

Notice of Compliance with Open Public Meetings Act was read by secretary Jen Erdos.

Roll Call of Commissioners showed Chairman Tony Scutari, Commissioner Seb D'Elia, Commissioner Sam McGhee, Commissioner Cherron Rountree and Commissioner Bryan Tomko were present. Vice Chairman Carolyn Vollero, Secretary John Salerno, Treasurer Joe Miskiewicz and Commissioner Linda Hines were absent.

Pledge of Allegiance was lead by Chairman Scutari.

Chairman Scutari asked for a motion to move that Commissioner Sam McGhee become the temporary secretary in John Salerno's absence. On a motion made by Commissioner Rountree and Seconded by Commissioner D'Elia, Chairman Tony Scutari, Commissioner Seb D'Elia, Commissioner Sam McGhee, Commissioner Cherron Rountree and Commissioner Bryan Tomko voted in the affirmative. Vice Chairman Carolyn Vollero, Secretary John Salerno, Treasurer Joe Miskiewicz and Commissioner Linda Hines were absent.

On a motion made by Commissioner Rountree and seconded by Commissioner D'Elia to approve the Minutes of September 11, 2013, roll call showed Chairman Tony Scutari, Commissioner Seb D'Elia, Commissioner Sam McGhee, Commissioner Cherron Rountree and Commissioner Bryan Tomko voted in the affirmative. Vice Chairman Carolyn Vollero, Secretary John Salerno, Treasurer Joe Miskiewicz and Commissioner Linda Hines were absent.

## **RESO 66-2013**

RESOLUTION OF THE UNION COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY APPROVING A BILL LIST AND THE RELEASE OF VOUCHERS FOR PROCESSING AND PAYMENT, SUBJECT TO CERTIFICATION THAT SUFFICIENT FUNDS ARE AVAILABLE Roll call showed Chairman Tony Scutari, Commissioner Seb D'Elia, Commissioner Sam McGhee, Commissioner Cherron Rountree and Commissioner Bryan Tomko voted in the affirmative. Vice Chairman Carolyn Vollero, Secretary John Salerno, Treasurer Joe Miskiewicz and Commissioner Linda Hines were absent.

On a motion made by Commissioner Rountree and seconded by Commissioner McGhee to adjourn the meeting, roll call showed Chairman Tony Scutari, Commissioner Seb D'Elia, Commissioner Sam McGhee, Commissioner Cherron Rountree and Commissioner Bryan Tomko voted in the affirmative. Vice Chairman Carolyn Vollero, Secretary John Salerno, Treasurer Joe Miskiewicz and Commissioner Linda Hines were absent.

\* Matter to be considered and discussed in executive session as permitted by the exceptions to the Open Public Meetings Act as follows: Contract (C), Litigation (L), Personnel (P).