UNION COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY MINUTES

Wednesday, January 8, 2014 5:00 PM

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Tony Scutari at 5:08 PM.

The Notice of Compliance with Open Public Meetings Act was read by Jennifer Erdos.

Roll Call of Commissioners showed that Chairman Tony Scutari, Vice Chairman Carolyn Vollero, Secretary John Salerno, Commissioner Sebastian D'Elia, Commissioner Cherron Rountree, and Commissioner Bryan Tomko were present. Commissioner Linda Hines and Commissioner Samuel McGhee were absent.

Pledge of Allegiance was led by Chairman Scutari.

A motion was made by Commissioner Rountree and seconded by Commissioner Tomko for the approval of Minutes of: December 4, 2014. Roll Call of Commissioners showed that Chairman Scutari, Commissioner D'Elia, Commissioner Rountree, and Commissioner Tomko voted in the affirmative. Vice Chairman Vollero and Secretary Salerno abstained.

RESO 1-2014

RESOLUTION OF THE UNION COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY AUTHORIZING CONTRACT AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO THE AGREEMENT WITH NETTA ARCHITECTS LLC FOR ARCHITECTURAL AND ENGINEERING DESIGN SERVICES IN CONNECTION WITH CONSTRUCTION OF 35,000 SQ. FT. OF SPACE FOR STUDENT SERVICES AND CLASSROOMS AT THE UNION COUNTY COLLEGE CAMPUS IN CRANFORD, NEW JERSEY

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Vollero and seconded by Commissioner Rountree to move Resolution 1-2014. Roll Call of Commissioners showed that Chairman Scutari, Vice Chairman Vollero, Secretary Salerno, Commissioner D'Elia, Commissioner Rountree, and Commissioner Tomko voted in the affirmative.

RESO 2-2014

RESOLUTION OF THE UNION COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY AUTHORIZING BOND LOGISTIX LLC TO PERFORM ARBITRAGE AND REBATE COMPLIANCE SERVICES IN CONNECTION WITH CERTAIN AUTHORITY BOND ISSUES

Commissioner Linda Hines entered the meeting at 5:12pm.

A motion was made by Secretary Salerno and seconded by Vice Chairman Vollero to move Resolution 2-2014. Roll Call of Commissioners showed that Chairman Scutari, Vice Chairman Vollero, Secretary Salerno, Commissioner D'Elia, Commissioner Rountree, Commissioner Hines and Commissioner Tomko voted in the affirmative.

RESO 3-2014

RESOLUTION **OF** THE UNION COUNTY **IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY** ("AUTHORITY") DELEGATING AUTHORITY TO THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR TO TAKE ANY AND ALL ACTIONS NECESSARY OR DESIRABLE IN ORDER TO SETTLE THE AUTHORITY'S CLAIMS AGAINST TIOGA ENERGY (ASSIGNMENT FOR THE BENEFIT OF CREDITORS), LLC AND TO PROVIDE FOR THE CONTINUED OWNERSHIP, **OPERATION MAINTENANCE AND** OF AUTHORITY'S RENEWABLE ENERGY PROJECTS UNDER ITS RENEWABLE **ENERGY PROGRAM**

A motion was made by Commissioner Rountree and seconded by Secretary Salerno to move Resolution 3-2014. Roll Call of Commissioners showed that Chairman Scutari, Vice Chairman Vollero, Secretary Salerno, Commissioner D'Elia, Commissioner Rountree, Commissioner Hines and Commissioner Tomko voted in the affirmative.

RESO 4-2014

RESOLUTION OF THE UNION COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY AUTHORIZING THE ISSUANCE OF REQUESTS FOR QUALIFICATIONS FOR PROFESSIONAL SERVICES FOR THE YEAR BEGINNING FEBRUARY 2014

A motion was made by Commissioner Rountree and seconded by Vice Chariman Vollero to move Resolution 4-2014. Roll Call of Commissioners showed that Chairman Scutari, Vice Chairman Vollero, Secretary Salerno, Commissioner D'Elia, Commissioner Rountree, Commissioner Hines and Commissioner Tomko voted in the affirmative.

RESO 5-2014

RESOLUTION OF THE UNION COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY APPROVING A BILL LIST AND THE RELEASE OF VOUCHERS FOR PROCESSING AND PAYMENT, SUBJECT TO CERTIFICATION THAT SUFFICIENT FUNDS ARE AVAILABLE

A motion was made by Secretary Salerno and seconded by Vice Chariman Vollero to move Resolution 5-2014. Roll Call of Commissioners showed that Chairman Scutari, Vice Chairman Vollero, Secretary Salerno, Commissioner D'Elia, Commissioner Rountree, Commissioner Hines and Commissioner Tomko voted in the affirmative.

On a motion made by Commissioner Rountre and seconded by Commissioner D'Elia to adjourn the meeting, roll call of Commissioners showed that Chairman Scutari, Vice Chairman Vollero, Secretary Salerno, Commissioner D'Elia, Commissioner Rountree, Commissioner Hines and Commissioner Tomko voted in the affirmative.