

# UNION COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY

1499 US Highway One, North, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor Rahway, New Jersey, 07065 www.ucimprovementauthority.org (732) 382-9400 (732) 382-5862 fax

Resolution No	43-2018	Date: _	Se	ptember 12,	2018	
---------------	---------	---------	----	-------------	------	--

# RESOLUTION OF THE UNION COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY APPROVING THE PUBLIC SESSION MEETING MINUTES OF AUGUST 1, 2018

APPROVED AS TO FORM: Lisa M. da Silva, RMC Clerk of the Authority APPROVED AS TO SUFFICIENCY OF FUNDS

[]YES []NO MNONE REQUIRED

UNION COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY

dia	M.	daSil	170	

PRESENT ABSENT AYE NAY ABSTAIN MOTION SECOND Barnett D'Elia Gunderman Hockaday Huff, Treasurer Lattimore Salerno, Secretary Bornstad, Vice Chair Rountree, Chairwoman

# RESOLUTION OF THE UNION COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY APPROVING THE PUBLIC SESSION MEETING MINUTES OF AUGUST 1, 2018

**WHEREAS,** the Union County Improvement Authority (the "Authority") has been duly created by an Ordinance of the Board of Chosen Freeholders of the County of Union, New Jersey), as a public body and corporate and politic of the State of New Jersey pursuant to and in accordance with the County Improvement Authorities Law, N.J.S.A. 40:37A-44, *et seq.*; and

WHEREAS, the Clerk of the Authority, pursuant to its By-Laws, shall prepare and retain minutes of its meetings, including its Regular Meetings, and also prepare and retain minutes of any Executive Sessions that occur during a meeting; and

**WHEREAS,** the Clerk of the Authority has prepared regular session minutes of its August 1, 2018 meeting, and has presented the minutes to the Commissioners for review;

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by the Union County Improvement Authority that the public session minutes of August 1, 2018 are hereby approved and released for publication in accordance with law.

## Regular Monthly Meeting - Public Session Minutes August 1, 2018

The meeting was called to order at 5:05 p.m. by Chairwoman Rountree

Notice of Compliance of the Open Public Meeting Act was read by Clerk da Silva.

A roll call of Commissioners showed the following present: Commissioners Barnett (via teleconference), Bornstad, D'Elia, Gunderman, Huff, Lattimore, and Chairwoman Rountree.

The following Commissioners were absent: Commissioners Hockaday and Salerno

Others present: Executive Director Daniel P. Sullivan, Linda Stender, Mark Brink, Monica Perkins and Melanie Slowik of the Authority's staff; David Minchello, Esq., of Rainone Coughlin Minchello, LLC; and Clerk Lisa M. da Silva.

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Chairwoman Rountree

### Communications:

Clerk da Silva reminded the Commissioner to complete their forms for the League of Municipalities Conference.

### Public Comment:

There were no members of the public present.

### Report of Executive Director:

There was no report

Report of Committee, Staff and Counsel - Public Session I

Chairwoman Rountree called for a motion on resolution 41-2018 approving the public session meeting minutes of August 1, 2018. The motion was made by Vice Chair Bornstad and seconded by Commissioner Lattimore with all members present voting in favor except Commissioners Gunderman and Huff who abstained.

Chairwoman Rountree called for a motion on resolution 32-2017 approving a bill list and the release of vouchers for processing and payment, subject to the availability of funds. The motion was made by Commissioner Lattimore and seconded by Commissioner Huff with all members present voting in the affirmative.

Report on Committees, Staff and Counsel – Executive Session There was no executive session held

Report of Committees, Staff and Counsel - Public Session II

Unfinished Business:

There was no unfinished business to discuss

New Business:

There was no new business to discuss

There being no further business to discuss, Chairwoman Rountree called for a motion to adjourn. The motion was made by Commissioner Bornstad and seconded by Commissioner Hockaday with all voting in favor by voice vote. The meeting adjourned at 5:10 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Lisa M. da Silva Clerk of the Authority Cherron Rountree Chairwoman John Salerno Secretary