

UNION COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY

1499 US Highway One, North, 3rd Floor Rahway, New Jersey, 07065 www.ucimprovementauthority.org (732) 382-9400 (732) 382-5862 fax

CECOND

MOTION

Resolution No.	36-2019	Date:	July 10, 2019	
		2000	101 201	

RESOLUTION OF THE UNION COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY APPROVING THE PUBLIC SESSION MEETING MINUTES OF JUNE 5, 2019

AVE

APPROVED AS TO FORM: Lisa M. da Silva, RMC Clerk of the Authority APPROVED AS TO SUFFICIENCY OF FUNDS [] YES [] NO NONE REQUIRED UNION COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY

ADCTAIN

Livam.dasilva	Mill
Miour I. Oli Silva	// / /

ADCENIT

DDECENIT

	PRESENT	ABSENT	AYE	NAY	ABSTAIN	MOTION	SECOND
Barnett	/		1				
D'Elia	/		1				
Gunderman, Treasurer	/				/		
Hockaday	~		/				/
Lattimore		1					
Salerno, Secretary	1		/			/	
Huff, Vice Chair		V			j.		
Bornstad, Chairman	· /		~				
V acancy			is .				

RESOLUTION OF THE UNION COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY APPROVING THE PUBLIC SESSION MEETING MINUTES OF JUNE 5, 2019

WHEREAS, the Union County Improvement Authority (the "Authority") has been duly created by an Ordinance of the Board of Chosen Freeholders of the County of Union, New Jersey), as a public body and corporate and politic of the State of New Jersey pursuant to and in accordance with the County Improvement Authorities Law, N.J.S.A. 40:37A-44, *et seq.*; and

WHEREAS, the Clerk of the Authority, pursuant to its By-Laws, shall prepare and retain minutes of its meetings, including its Regular Meetings, and also prepare and retain minutes of any Executive Sessions that occur during a meeting; and

WHEREAS, the Clerk of the Authority has prepared regular minutes of its June 5, 2019 meeting, and has presented the minutes to the Commissioners for review;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Union County Improvement Authority that the public session minutes of June 5, 2019 are hereby approved and released for publication in accordance with law.

Regular Monthly Meeting – Public Session Minutes June 5, 2019

The meeting was called to order at 5:02 p.m. by Clerk da Silva

Notice of Compliance of the Open Public Meeting Act was read by Clerk da Silva.

A roll call of Commissioners showed the following present: Commissioners Barnett (*via teleconference*), D'Elia (*via teleconference*), Huff, Lattimore, Salerno and Vice Chairman Bornstad.

The following Commissioners were absent: Commissioners Gunderman and Hockaday

Others present: Executive Director Daniel P. Sullivan, Mark Brink, Monica Perkins and Melanie Slowik of the Authority's staff; General Counsel, David Minchello, Esq., of Rainone Coughlin Minchello, LLC; Freeholder Christopher Hudak (via teleconference) and Clerk Lisa M. da Silva.

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Vice Chairman Bornstad

Communications

Public Comment

There were no members of the public present.

Report of Executive Director There was no report

Report of Committee, Staff and Counsel – Public Session I

Clerk da Silva announced there was a vacancy for the office of Chairperson and a new Chair would need to be elected by the Board. Clerk da Silva opened the floor for nominations. Commissioner Huff nominated Commissioner Bornstad to fill the vacancy for the position of Chairperson. The motion was seconded by Commissioners Salerno. Seeing no other nominations, Clerk da Silva closed the floor for nominations and Commissioner Bornstad was unanimously elected Chairperson by roll call vote. Chairman Bornstad thanked the Commissioners.

Chairman Bornstad asked for nominations to for the position of Vice Chairperson of the Authority. Commissioner Salerno nominated Commissioner Huff. The nomination was seconded by Commissioner D'Elia. Seeing no other nominations, Chairman Bornstad closed the floor for nominations and Commissioners Huff was unanimously elected Vice Chairperson by roll call vote.

Chairman Bornstad asked for nominations to for the position of Treasurer of the Authority. Commissioner Huff nominated Commissioner Gunderman. The nomination was seconded by

Commissioner Salerno. Seeing no other nominations, Chairman Bornstad closed nominations and Commissioner Gunderman was unanimously elected Treasurer by roll call vote.

Chairman Bornstad asked for a motion to approve resolution 32-2019 approving the public session minutes of May 1, 2019. The motion was made by Commissioner Lattimore and seconded by Vice Chairperson Huff with all members present voting in the affirmative except Commissioners Salerno who abstained.

Chairman Bornstad called for a motion to approve the resolution 33-2019 approving a bill list and the release of vouchers for processing and payment, subject to certification that sufficient funds are available. The motion was made by Commissioner Salerno and seconded by Commissioner Lattimore with all members present voting in the affirmative.

Chairman Bornstad called for a motion on the following resolutions 34-2019, commending the dedicated public service of Chairwoman Cherron Rountree. The motion was made by Commissioner Salerno and seconded by Commissioner D'Elia with all members present voting in the affirmative.

Mr. Sullivan provided the details of resolution 35-2019, authorizing the Executive Director or his Designee to sign this Historic Preservation Grant. The motion was made by Commissioner Salerno and seconded by Commissioner Lattimore with all members present voting in the affirmative.

Report on Committees, Staff and Counsel – Executive Session There was no executive session held

Report of Committees, Staff and Counsel - Public Session II

Unfinished Business

New Business

There was no new business to discuss.

There being no further business to discuss, Vice Chairman Bornstad called for a motion to adjourn. The motion was made by Commissioner Huff and seconded by Commissioner Salerno with all voting in favor by voice vote. The meeting adjourned at 5:12 p.m.

Respectfully submitted

Lisa M. da Silva Clerk of the Authority Ronald Bornstad Chairman John Salerno Secretary