

UNION COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY

1499 US Highway One, North, 3rd Floor Rahway, New Jersey, 07065 www.ucimprovementauthority.org (732) 382-9400 (732) 382-5862 fax

Resolution No.	61-2019	Date:	November 6, 2019

RESOLUTION OF THE UNION COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY APPROVING THE PUBLIC SESSION MEETING MINUTES OF OCTOBER 2, 2019

APPROVED AS TO FORM: Lisa M. da Silva, RMC Clerk of the Authority APPROVED AS TO SUFFICIENCY OF FUNDS

[] YES [] NO [>] NONE REQUIRED

UNION COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY

Jusam. dasduce /hlw.3-0

	PRESENT	ABSENT	AYE	NAY	ABSTAIN	MOTION	SECOND
Barnett	/		/	-			
D'Elia		/					
Hockaday	/		/				
Lattimore		/					
Marshall	/		/				
Mojica	~		J				
Salerno, Secretary	/		/			~	
Huff, Vice Chair	~		~				_
Bornstad, Chairman	✓		V				

RESOLUTION OF THE UNION COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY APPROVING THE PUBLIC SESSION MEETING MINUTES OF OCTOBER 2, 2019

WHEREAS, the Union County Improvement Authority (the "Authority") has been duly created by an Ordinance of the Board of Chosen Freeholders of the County of Union, New Jersey), as a public body and corporate and politic of the State of New Jersey pursuant to and in accordance with the County Improvement Authorities Law, N.J.S.A. 40:37A-44, *et seq.*; and

WHEREAS, the Clerk of the Authority, pursuant to its By-Laws, shall prepare and retain minutes of its meetings, including its Regular Meetings, and also prepare and retain minutes of any Executive Sessions that occur during a meeting; and

WHEREAS, the Clerk of the Authority has prepared regular minutes of its October 2, 2019 meeting, and has presented the minutes to the Commissioners for review;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Union County Improvement Authority that the public session minutes of October 2, 2019 are hereby approved and released for publication in accordance with law.

Regular Monthly Meeting – Public Session Minutes October 2, 2019

The meeting was called to order at 5:05 p.m. by Chairperson Bornstad

Notice of Compliance of the Open Public Meeting Act was read by Clerk da Silva.

A roll call of Commissioners showed the following present: Commissioners Barnett (via teleconference), D'Elia, Hockaday, Lattimore, Marshall, Mojica, Salerno and Vice Chairperson Huff.

The following Commissioners were absent: Commissioner Hockaday

Others present: Executive Director Daniel P. Sullivan, Linda Stender, Mark Brink, and Melanie Slowik of the Authority's staff; Freeholder Christopher Hudak (via teleconference); General Counsel, David Minchello., of Rainone Coughlin Minchello, LLC; and Clerk Lisa M. da Silva.

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Chairperson Bornstad

Communications – There were no Communications

Public Comment

There were no members of the public present.

Report of Executive Director There was no report

Report of Committee, Staff and Counsel – Public Session I

Chairperson Bornstad called for a motion to approve the resolution 59-2019, approving the public session minutes of September 11, 2019. The motion was made by Commissioner Latimore and seconded by Commissioner Huff with all members present voting in the affirmative.

Chairman Bornstad called for a motion to approve resolution 60-2019, approving a bill list and the release of vouchers for processing and payment, subject to certification that sufficient funds are available. The motion was made by Commissioner Lattimore and seconded by Commissioner D'Elia with all members present voting in the affirmative.

Report on Committees, Staff and Counsel – Executive Session There were no items to discuss in executive session

Report of Committees, Staff and Counsel - Public Session II

Unfinished Business - there was no unfinished business to discuss

New Business

There was no new business to discuss.

There being no further business to discuss, Chairperson Bornstad called for a motion to adjourn. The motion was made by Commissioner D'Elia and seconded by Commissioner Huff with all members present voting in favor by voice vote. The meeting adjourned at 5:30 p.m.

Respectfully submitted

Lisa M. da Silva Clerk of the Authority Ronald Bornstad Chairman John Salerno Secretary