

UNION COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY

1499 US Highway One, North, 3rd Floor Rahway, New Jersey, 07065 www.ucimprovementauthority.org (732) 382-9400 (732) 382-5862 fax

Resolution No.	67-2019	Date	January 8, 2020
ixesolution 110.	07-2019	Date.	January 0, 2020

RESOLUTION OF THE UNION COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY APPROVING THE PUBLIC SESSION MEETING MINUTES OF DECEMBER 4, 2019

APPROVED AS TO FORM: Lisa M. da Silva, RMC Clerk of the Authority APPROVED AS TO SUFFICIENCY OF FUNDS
[] YES [] NO [NONE REQUIRED
UNION COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY

Swatt. dasily

PRESENT ABSENT AYE NAY ABSTAIN MOTION SECOND Barnett D'Elia, Treasurer Hockaday Lattimore Marshall Mojica Salerno, Secretary Huff, Vice Chair V Vacancy

RESOLUTION OF THE UNION COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY APPROVING THE PUBLIC SESSION MEETING MINUTES OF DECEMBER 4, 2019

WHEREAS, the Union County Improvement Authority (the "Authority") has been duly created by an Ordinance of the Board of Chosen Freeholders of the County of Union, New Jersey), as a public body and corporate and politic of the State of New Jersey pursuant to and in accordance with the County Improvement Authorities Law, N.J.S.A. 40:37A-44, *et seq.*; and

WHEREAS, the Clerk of the Authority, pursuant to its By-Laws, shall prepare and retain minutes of its meetings, including its Regular Meetings, and also prepare and retain minutes of any Executive Sessions that occur during a meeting; and

WHEREAS, the Clerk of the Authority has prepared regular minutes of its December 4, 2019 meeting, and has presented the minutes to the Commissioners for review;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Union County Improvement Authority that the public session minutes of December 4, 2019 are hereby approved and released for publication in accordance with law.

Regular Monthly Meeting – Public Session Minutes December 4, 2019

The meeting was called to order at 5:02 p.m. by Vice Chairperson Huff

Notice of Compliance of the Open Public Meeting Act was read by Melanie Slowik.

A roll call of Commissioners showed the following present: Commissioners Barnett (via teleconference), Marshall, Mojica, Salerno, Huff and Chairperson Bornstad (via teleconference).

The following Commissioners were absent: Commissioner D'Elia, Hockaday and Commissioner Lattimore.

Others present: Executive Director Daniel P. Sullivan, Linda Stender, Mark Brink, and Melanie Slowik of the Authority's staff; and General Counsel, David Minchello., of Rainone Coughlin Minchello, LLC

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Vice Chairperson Huff

Communications - There were no Communications

Public Comment

There were no members of the public present.

Report of Executive Director

There was no report

Report of Committee, Staff and Counsel - Public Session I

Vice Chairperson Huff called for a motion to approve the resolution 65-2019, approving the public session minutes of November 6, 2019. The motion was made by Commissioner Salerno and seconded by Commissioner Mojica with all members present voting in the affirmative.

Vice Chairman Huff called for a motion to approve resolution 66-2019, approving a bill list and the release of vouchers for processing and payment, subject to certification that sufficient funds are available. The motion was made by Chairman Bornstad and seconded by Commissioner Salerno with all members present voting in the affirmative.

Report on Committees, Staff and Counsel – Executive Session
There were no items to discuss in executive session

Report of Committees, Staff and Counsel - Public Session II

Unfinished Business – there was no unfinished business to discuss

New Business

There was no new business to discuss.

There being no further business to discuss, Vice Chairperson Huff called for a motion to adjourn. The motion was made by Commissioner Salerno and seconded by Commissioner Mojica with all members present voting in favor by voice vote. The meeting adjourned at 5:07 p.m.

Respectfully submitted

Lisa M. da Silva Clerk of the Authority John Salerno Secretary