

Resolution No. <u>107-2021</u> Adoption Date <u>Nov. 10, 2021</u>

Resolution Adopting the Annual Budget and Capital Budget for the Union County Improvement Authority: January 1, 2022 – December 31, 2022

WHEREAS, the Annual Budget and Capital Budget/Program for the Union County Improvement Authority for the fiscal year beginning January 1, 2022 and ending, December 31, 2022 has been presented for adoption before the governing body of the Union County Improvement Authority at its open public meeting of November 10, 2021; and

WHEREAS, the Annual Budget and Capital Budget as presented for adoption reflects each item of revenue and appropriation in the same amount and title as set forth in the introduced and approved budget, including all amendments thereto, if any, which have been approved by the Director of the Division of Local Government Services; and

WHEREAS, the Annual Budget as presented for adoption reflects Total Revenues of 30,967,602, Total Appropriations, including any Accumulated Deficit, if any, of 20,967,602 and Total Unrestricted Net Position utilized of -0; and

WHEREAS, the Capital Budget as presented for adoption reflects Total Capital Appropriations of $\underline{-0-}$ and Total Unrestricted Net Position planned to be utilized of $\underline{-0-}$; and

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, by the governing body of Union County Improvement Authority, at an open public meeting held on November 10, 2021 that the Annual Budget and Capital Budget/Program of the Union County Improvement Authority for the fiscal year beginning, January 1, 2022 and, ending, December 31, 2022 is hereby adopted and shall constitute appropriations for the purposes stated; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Annual Budget and Capital Budget/Program as presented for adoption reflects each item of revenue and appropriation in the same amount and title as set forth in the introduced and approved budget, including all amendments thereto, if any, which have been approved by the Director of the Division of Local Government Services.

Commissioner	Motion	Second	Yes/Aye	No-Nay	Abstain	Absent
David Barnett			x			
Steve Hockaday			х			
Terri Riley Hudak		х	х			
Debra Marshall			х			
Andrea Mojica			х			
Ahmed Shehata	x		х			
Ricardo Sosa			х			
Scott Huff, Vice Chairman			х			
Christopher Kolibas, Chairman			X			