

Resolution No.<u>8-2023</u> Adoption Date <u>Feb. 8, 2023</u> 

## RESOLUTION DESIGNATING DEPOSITORIES OF PUBLIC FUNDS FOR THE AUTHORITY

**WHEREAS**, the Union County Improvement Authority (the "Authority") has been duly created by an Ordinance of the Board of County Commissioners of the County of Union, New Jersey), as a public body and corporate and politic of the State of New Jersey pursuant to and in accordance with the County Improvement Authorities Law, N.J.S.A. 40:37A-44, *et seq.*; and

**BE IT RESOLVED** that in compliance with revised statute <u>N.J.S.A.</u> 40A: 5-14 the following banks, trust companies, savings and loan associations and their respective branch offices within Union County are hereby designated depositories wherein shall be kept all public monies and other funds of the Union County Improvement Authority:

## **Operating and Project Accounts (Northfield Bank)**

Gerry Green Building Operating & Escrow Accounts (Provident Bank)

Bond Trustees (Wells Fargo Bank, NA, Computershare, M & T Bank, Wilmington Trust, NA, U.S. Bank Global Corporate Trust Services, TD Bank National Association and the Bank of New York Mellon)

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that this Resolution shall apply to all successors and assigns; and

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that each of these depositories are to file a copy of their compliance with the Community Reinvestment Act and the Governmental Unit Depository Protection Act with the Authority by on April 1, 2023.

Commissioner	Motion	Second	Yes/Aye	No	Abstain	Absent
David Barnett	X		X			
Jonathan Boguchwal			X			
Steve Hockaday			X			
Terri Riley Hudak			X			
Andrea Mojica			X			
Ahmed Shehata			X			
Jenny Davis Toth			X			
Scott Huff, Vice Chairman		X	X			
Christopher Kolibas, Chairman			X			