

Resolution No. <u>1-2025</u> Adoption Date <u>Feb. 4, 2025</u>

RESOLUTION PROVIDING FOR THE ELECTION OF COMMISSION CHAIRPERSON

WHEREAS, the Union County Improvement Authority (the "Authority") has been duly created by an Ordinance of the Board of County Commissioners of the County of Union, New Jersey), as a public body and corporate and politic of the State of New Jersey pursuant to and in accordance with the County Improvement Authorities Law, N.J.S.A. 40:37A-44, *et seq.*; and

WHEREAS, New Jersey Statutes and the By-Laws for the Authority require and provide for the annual election of officers during the Commission's Re-Organization Meeting in February of each year; and

WHEREAS, the Authority has determined through the process of nomination and election to name <u>Chris Kolibas</u> as Chairperson of the Authority for the upcoming year.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Union County Improvement Authority that Commissioner <u>Chris Kolibas</u> is hereby elected to serve as the Chairperson for the Authority commencing February 4, 2025 through the Authority's next Re-Organization Meeting on February 3, 2026.

| Commissioner | Motion | Second | Yes/Aye | No | Abstain | Absent |
|---------------------|--------|--------|---------|----|---------|--------|
| | | | | | | |
| David Barnett | | | X | | | |
| Jonathan Boguchwal | | X | X | | | |
| Steve Hockaday | | | X | | | |
| Terri Riley Hudak | | | X | | | |
| Andrea Mojica | | | X | | | |
| Ahmed Shehata | | | | | | X |
| Jenny Davis Toth | | | | | | Х |
| Scott Huff | X | | X | | | |
| Christopher Kolibas | | | X | | | |